Ellish 2019 September Box

Ellish September 2019 Box – Unboxing & Review

Hello my dears! Thanks to you all, I am elated today after seeing the statistics report of this blog. In all these months, September month has the highest number of site visitors and post views. I thank each and every one of you who have been my following my blog regularly, reading my blog posts and supporting me. I am grateful to you all and this note of thanks is merely an understatement. Seriously guys, I cant thank you enough! Today I am reviewing the 2019 September Ellish box. I know this post is a little late, but I received my box in the 3rd week of September only and I had to do few other posts before this one. So please excuse the delay. For most of you, Ellish box would be sounding new. Wait no more and click on the “Read More” button to find out about the box and its contents.

About Ellish:

Ellish is a new subscription box in Instagram. This beauty subscription box contains skincare and makeup products and is priced at INR 399 per month. I placed the order through the Instagram account. The pricing details are:

INR 399 per box for 1 Month subscription

INR 349 per box for 3 Months subscription

INR 319 per box for 6 Months subscription

INR 299 per box for 12 Months subscription

Ellish September 2019 box  – Unboxed:

Packaging: Ellish box always comes in a cardboard box which has a quirky, sassy design. It is not a strong, reusable box like the Glamego one. Its a throw away box.

Choice of makeup: This month, the makeup product available for selection is the NELF USA HD Highlighter Blusher. Once the order is placed, an email for makeup selection will be sent. There were 4 shades available when I selected mine.

What’s in the box? There are 4 products in this month’s box amounting to INR 2580. Considering that the box is priced at INR 399, this is a great deal.

Ellish 2019 September Box - Unboxed
Ellish 2019 September Box – Unboxed

CGG Cosmetics Hyaluronic Acid Facial Serum: This 30 ml full sized product is priced at INR 900 for 30 ml. It contains 2.5% Hyaluronic acid, along with Vitamin C & Vitamin E. This can be used in the morning as well as evening. Patch test is recommended before usage and sensitive skin people should mix this with moisturiser in the initial stages. This product is the main reason behind me buying this box. But you guys have to wait some time for the full review as I am currently using a Vitamin C serum.

CGG Cosmetics Hyaluronic Acid Facial Serum
CGG Cosmetics Hyaluronic Acid Facial Serum

NELF USA HD Highlighter Blusher: The highlighting blusher available for makeup selection is a full sized product which retails for INR 900. I chose the shade 04 Coral Dig. It is a beautiful peachy coral shade with shimmery browns in between. The pigmentation is amazing and the packaging is classy. It has a gorgeous sheen and does not have chunky glitters. I am in love with this highlighting blush.

NELF Highlighting Blusher - 04 Coral Dig
NELF Highlighting Blusher – 04 Coral Dig

Votre Multi Vitamin & Rejuvenating Whipped Clay Mask: Votre’s whipped clay mask with rose clay is a sample sized, 30 gm product costing around INR 480. This is an anti aging mask with the power of thermal water and botanicals to nourish and restore skin’s appearance. Glamego introduced me to Votre products and the products work like a charm. Obviously I expect the same from this too, as Votre has never failed me.

Votre Multivitamin Rejuvenating Whipped Clay Mask
Votre Multivitamin Rejuvenating Whipped Clay Mask

Luxurious Adore Saffron Jelly: This moisturiser by Luxurious Adore comes in a 50 gm small jar and retails for INR 300. It claims to nourish the skin without being greasy. The complete ingredients list is missing and the cream is heavily fragranced. I am a little skepctical about this product. But let’s see how this fares.

Luxurious Adore Saffron Jelly
Luxurious Adore Saffron Jelly

My Rating: 4.75/5

Do I recommend this? Of course yes! Get this month’s box without any second thoughts.

Will I subscribe? Depends. Every month, I wait for the products revelation to decide if I should get the box or not. This is my second box.

In a nutshell: September Ellish box is a hit for me and if you are someone who uses facial serums and/or blush, I highly recommend you get this box. You’ll thank me later.

Leave a comment