Pond's Pimple Clear Face Wash

Pond’s Pimple Clear Face Wash Review

Hi Guys! This is my very first blog post and I am very excited about this. Seriously, words can’t describe how happy and excited I am now. I have stocked up a lot of products in my cupboard and the product which I have chosen to review first is Pond’s Pimple clear face wash. The reason that I am reviewing this first is because this is the product which marked the beginning of my beauty adventure.

Back in my 10thstd when my face was suffering from severe breakouts and acne, I went to an experienced dermatologist. The soap, face wash and cream that were prescribed to me made my skin dry. I was simply shocked because I had the oiliest of oily skin type and until then, my skin never knew what dryness was. I decided to take the matter in my own hands and after some research, I bought the Ponds Pimple clear face wash. Back then, the packaging, texture and everything were very different but nevertheless it was very effective in controlling my acne and I fell in love with the product. Ever since that moment, till now, I have been faithfully using this face wash. Though this product has evolved over time, the results that it delivers are unbeatable and this is my HG face wash till date.  Sorry about the long history! Now, I will get started with the review.

What is it?

Pond’s Pimple Clear face wash with Active Thymo-T Essence – Helps target pimples at the root cause with Lock + Clear technology. Proven to visibly reduce pimples.

Features & Benefits:

  • Pond’s Pimple Clear Face Wash targets pimples at its root and clinically proven to reduce pimples in just 3 days
  • The only face wash with Thymo-T formula which is clinically proven to visibly reduce pimples in 3 days – result is clearer skin!
  • Lock + Clear technology targets pimple causing germs at its root and works on the skin to cleanse it away
  • Fights oil and pimple problems and prevents it from coming back with regular use
  • Activated Thymo-T Essence is a powerful ingredient a patented by The Pond’s Institute which targets pimples and effectively works on the 10 pimple problems and prevents them from coming back.
  • Suitable for all skin types

Usage & Ingredients:

Pond's Pimple Clear Face Wash
Pond’s Pimple Clear Face Wash – Usage and Ingredients

Ingredients List Analysis:

The Good ones: Glycerin, Stearic acid, Lauric acid, Glyceryl stearate, Niacinamide, Salicyclic acid

The Not-so Good ones: Thymol, Parfum (Fragrance), DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl butylcarbamate (IPBC), Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional

Price: INR 69 for 50 gm and INR 125 for 100 gm

Shelf Life: 24 months from the Mfg Date.

Availability: Widely available across all stores and online shopping websites.

My experience with the product:

I am using the Pond’s Pimple clear face wash since 2009 and I am absolutely in love with the face wash. This product has evolved over time and the variants keep getting better and better. Just a small pea size amount is sufficient to cover the face and neck. It lathers pretty well and the fragrance is light and refreshing. Sensitive noses will not be bothered by this light fragrance. This new variant is a little creamy than its previous versions and it will definitely suit all skin types.

I use this face wash 2-3 times a day and occasionally have even used it 4 times. But never once did it make my skin dry. The best thing about this face wash is that it makes our face squeaky clean without drying the skin. The result is a clean, bright look as that of an instant clean up facial. This definitely helps in oil control and is effective in controlling breakouts . In fact, when I use this face wash religiously for thrice a day I hardly get one pimple per month. A light weight moisturizer is recommended for oily and combination skin types. For the dry skin beauties, any moisturizer of your choice would do. I am recommending moisturizing the skin because it is an essential step in any skin care regime and not because the face wash will cause any additional dryness.

There is also an Ponds Anti Acne Pore Conditioning toner and Ponds Pimple Clear Leave-On Expert Clearing Gel in this range. I haven’t tried them out yet. Please leave a comment or drop an email if you would like a review of these products. I would be happy to do it!

Swatch:

Pond's Pimple Clear Face Wash - Swatch
Pond’s Pimple Clear Face Wash with Active Thymo-T Essence – Swatch

Truth Vs. Claims:

Claims Truth
Clinically proven to reduce pimples in just 3 days Acts on pimples in 3 days? Yes. Reduce the pimple size in 3 days? No
Fights oil and pimple problems and Definitely Yes
Prevents pimple problems from coming back with regular use Yes, the re-occurrences are really rare when used religiously (regular usage)
Suitable for all skin types Yes. Best suited for combination and oily skin types.

My likes about the product:

  • Gives a clean, bright look
  • Effectively removes dirt and makeup without drying the skin
  • Controls oil and pimples
  • Reduces breakouts with regular usage
  • Best suited for combination – oily skin
  • Affordable and worth for money
  • Easily available

My dislikes about the product:

  • The bright look is short lived on oily skin – maybe for 1 hour or more depending on the oiliness
  • Contains Parfum (fragrance) and other potentially harmful ingredients

My Rating: 4 (-1 for the cons mentioned above)

Do I recommend this? Yes! Definitely! I have suggested this face wash to all my friends who suffer from breakouts and acne and they all love this as much as I do.

Will I repurchase this? Of course yes! Have been using this since 2011. This is my HG face wash!

In a nutshell: Go for this face wash if you have oil and pimple problems and you wont be disappointed with the result it delivers.

4 thoughts on “Pond’s Pimple Clear Face Wash Review

Leave a comment