Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick Review

Hello everyone! I am back after a loooooong time with a review of a lipstick which I bought before my makeup addiction began. This used to be the only shade I wear for family functions and parties. The shade of the lipstick is very versatile and never failed to enhance the overall look. Read on to find out what the shade is and how it fared for me.

What is it?

Lakme Enrich Satin range of lipsticks come in a variety of shades with an affordable price tag. Steal the show with an intense, vibrant pout.

Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick R359
Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick – R359

Claims & Features:

  • The added goodness of olive oil and Vitamin E helps keep your lips feeling satin smooth.

Usage & Ingredients:

For external use only. Keep away from direct sunlight.

There is no ingredients list mentioned in the package. However, the package mentions the presence of Olive oil and Vitamin E in the lipstick.

Price: INR 260 for 4.3 mg

Shelf Life: 24 months from the PKD.

Availability: Widely available across many stores and online shopping websites

My experience with the product:

Packaging: The lipstick comes packed in a shiny silver outer carton. The packaging of the product has been revamped. Earlier they used to come in dull, boring maroon plastic case. Now they come in sleek transparent packaging. The new packaging is definitely eye catching and the shade number is mentioned at the bottom.

Texture: It is slightly creamy in nature and delivers a shiny satin finish as promised. The texture of the lipstick is smooth and can be applied easily.

Color & Fragrance: The shade I have is R359 which is a true red color. This shade would look amazing on all skin tones except for very deep dusky beauties. It has the typical Lakme lipstick fragrance which is uniform across all ranges of Lakme lipsticks.

Performance: Stays perfect for 2-3 hours after which it needs touch up.

Swatches:

Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick R359 Swatches
Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick R359 Swatches Indoor and Outdoor

My Thoughts: Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick gives a shiny smooth satin finish and is quite easy to apply. Two swipes gives the desired color payoff and 3 swipes gives an opaque finish. At times, I apply a colorless lip balm and use the lipstick light handedly to get a red lip balm/lip gloss look which can be worn on a daily basis.

R359 is a beautiful true red color which would flatter almost everyone. When used with a lip liner, the lipstick will perfectly makes your lips look plump and healthy and will add an edge to the overall makeup look. The shape of the lipstick bullet is perfect for defining the lips and applying the lipstick. This shade is a must have in your vanity case!

Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick R359 - Lip Swatch
Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick R359 – Lip Swatch

It gives a satin smooth finish when applied and 2-3 swipes are enough to get the true pigment of the lipstick to show up on your lips. It sits comfortably on the lips for 2-3 hours after which it starts to fade unevenly. It also has a moisturizing effect and doesn’t dry out the lips. This lipstick survives light snacking but not heavy meals. So you got to have the lipstick with you at all times for touch or re-application. It settles between the lip lines. So, it needs a little bit of extra effort for removing. A decent makeup remover will surely do the job. No worries!

The fact that the ingredients list is missing is a big turn off for me. Especially when it comes to lipsticks, I would like to know the ingredients as they sit directly on my lips. Also, over the past 7 years, I have been experiencing an allergy when it comes to certain lip products. I have tried to find out the root cause of the allergy but I am unable to identify the ingredient/chemical which is causing that. But so for, I have identified that Nivea lip balms, Lakme Lipsticks, Dazzler lip products, Elle 18 lipsticks trigger my allergy. This is something which happens to me but none of my friends seem to experience this kind of allergy. The reason that I am sharing this with you all is that you can have this in mind if you are the type of person who is cautious about what goes into your skin. But, if you are not a person with sensitive skin or allergic reactions, please go ahead after performing a patch test.

Truth Vs. Claims:

Claims Truth
Satin finish Yes
Smooth lips Yes, but needs re-application

My likes about the product:

  • Gorgeous shade
  • Very Pigmented
  • Sleek Packaging
  • Satin finish, does not dry out the lips
  • Affordable

My dislikes about the product:

  • Low staying power
  • Settles between the fine lines of the lip
  • Needs frequent touch up
  • No ingredients list mentioned
  • Causes allergy on my lips (Doesn’t happen for everyone. This is something specific to me.)

My Rating: 3/5 (-1 for the missing ingredients list, -1 for the poor staying power)

Do I recommend this? I recommend the shade but not the lipstick (If you get what I mean). But, if you are on a budget and don’t mind the frequent touch ups, go for it.

Will I repurchase this? No. Especially not after knowing this triggers my allergic reaction. But I will definitely purchase this shade from some other brand which will not cause my allergy.

In a nutshell: Must have shade. But, not a must have lipstick. Skip this if you are mindful of the ingredients list.

Leave a comment