FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons - 02 Night Fever, 04 Uptown Girl

FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons 02 Night Fever, 04 Uptown Girl – Review & Swatches

Hello everyone! I am back today with a review of two eyeshadow crayons from Faces Ultimate Pro collection after 2 long weeks. I love playing with colors and I enjoy experimenting with eye shadows and eye pencils. When there was a sale in Health & Glow long back, I purchased 2 shades from this range which would suit every one and every occasion. Read on to know more about these eye shadow crayons.

What is it?

Back to the glamorous Hollywood days in 70’s-80’s, these beautiful eye shadow crayons will make you feel like a movie star on the red carpet. The shadow can help you form various looks from a dancing diva to glam goddess or from a shimmery princess to a bold queen. FACES Eye shadow Crayon is a unique format of an eye shadow in the form of a stick.

There are 10 shades in this range totally:

Dancing Queen 01: A metallic deep grey with bling shimmers. Perfect for creating festive smokey eyes. Add some black eyeshadow to the outer corners and you will be set to rock a party.

Night Fever 02: A gorgeous warm gold shade with shimmers. Combine this shade wit various other eye shadows and it will never be a miss. A must have for everyone! Can definitely be worn for all Indian festivals, functions & ceremonies.

Last Christmas 03: A rich teal shade which looks gorgeous when worn as an eyeliner. Use your creativity and flaunt this during summers & springs for a bold look.

Uptown Girl 04: A beautiful peachy pink shade with fine shimmers. Instantly brightens the whole face and look. Again, a must have shade from this range.

Staying Alive 05: A rich aubergine shade with looks so stunning. Beautiful shade for winters. I intend to get this shade next.

She’s Got D Look 06: A smoking grey blue shade which will create mesmerizing eyes.

Oh Carol 07: A beautiful bronzed warm brown shade with golden shimmers.

Mamma Mia 08: A deep taupe brown shade

Careless Whisper 09: A frosty shimmery silver shade

Pretty Women 10: I find this one similar to shade 06 She’s Got D Look 06

Claims & Features:

  • Water proof formulation that lasts all day long
  • Extremely gliding and soft application
  • Can be applied directly with the pencil tip onto the eye lid
  • Can also be used as a liner for most crease proof, stay on color

Packaging: These eye shadow crayons come in the most convenient packaging  They look exactly like crayons but a little bulkier. They come with a clear plastic cap. These are absolutely travel friendly and are not brittle (I have dropped them few times and nothing happened to them). They are easy to hold and use. The body of these crayons are colored coded for easy identification and the shade name is also printed om the crayon.

Texture: The texture of these crayons is smooth and little creamy and can be applied easily to the eyelids without tugging. They work well like an eyeliner as well as an eyeshadow. They also blend well when used as an eyeshadow. They do tend to dry out when they near their expiry, especially when you dont shut tight with the caps.

Color & Fragrance: The pigmentation is really good and we get the true color payoff in 1 – 2 swipes. The shades in the this collection are awesome. These crayons dont have any noticeable fragrance.

Performance:  Just give them few minutes to set and then you will be all set for your day. I have had these on for more than 8 hours and they stay perfect. Their staying power is great when compared to eyeshadow palettes. If you are donning these beauties for almost the whole day, they may fade a little towards the end of the day. But if you use a primer and then set them up well, I am sure they will last you good.

Swatches:

FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons - Swatches
FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons – Swatches

My Thoughts: I got these Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons from Health & Glow when they were on a sale and this is one of my best purchases. The 2 shades are stunning and versatile and will forever be in my vanity case. But sadly, the shades 01 – 06 are not available anywhere now (I hope FACES hasnt stopped producing them) and I will definitely stock up the shades 02 & 04 once they become available.

FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons - 04 Uptown Girl - Swatches
FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons – 04 Uptown Girl – Swatches

The shade 04 Uptown Girl is an absolute favourite of mine and this is a very unique peachy pink. Till this day I am not able to find a dupe or look alike for this shade. This shade has never failed to fetch me compliments. I wear it in 2 ways –  light handedly as an eyeshadow for those natural pinkish eyelids and one bold strike like an eyeliner along with a winged black eyeliner for a trendy look. Both these looks have always been complimented every single time! My friends have also become a huge fan of this shade.

FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons - 02 Night Fever - Swatches
FACES Ultimate Pro Eye Shadow Crayons – 02 Night Fever – Swatches

The shade 02 Night Fever is a gorgeous glittery golden shade. I have always used this in combination with other shades when I do my eye makeup for festivals & functions. Due to its creamy nature, it also blends easily with other shades. It also highlights the inner corners of the eye beautifully. This is a must have shade and it will never fail to flatter you.

The texture, pigmentation and staying power of these eye shadow crayons are quite impressive. I have had them for over 8 hours and they don’t smudge or crease or fade much. A good quality makeup remover will do the job. I personally use coconut oil to dissolve my eye makeup before cleaning it up with micellar water and this works well for me. The only downside is, the glitters spread all over the eyelids during the removal. To me, this is a small con considering how well they perform; not to mention that I got these on 40% offer plus a free FACES sharpner.

Truth Vs. Claims:

Claims Truth
Water proof formulation that lasts all day long Yes
Extremely gliding and soft application Yes
Can be used as a liner for most crease proof, stay on color Yes

My likes about the product:

  • Gorgeous shades
  • Great Pigmentation
  • Convenient Packaging
  • Doesn’t smudge or crease or fade
  • Smooth application
  • Can be used as eyeshadow or eyeliner

My dislikes about the product:

  • No ingredients list mentioned
  • Glitter spread during the makeup removal
  • Not easily available

My Rating: 4/5 (-1 for the missing ingredients list)

Do I recommend this? Yes definitely! Grab these when they are on offers.

Will I repurchase this? I badly want to. But my most favourite shades are always out of stock. I am beginning to think that FACES have stopped the production of the first 6 shades. I badly want them back in stock.

In a nutshell: If you are a person who loves eye makeup, grab the eye shadow crayons without thinking twice when they are on offer. You will not regret it.

Leave a comment