My Rose Skincare collection

My Rose skincare collection

Hey guys! How are you doing? In my previous post, I have shared the products that I am currently using. Today, I am going to share all the products I have that contain one common ingredient – Rose🌹. Rose is not only a beautiful flower, it is also a fantastic ingredient for skincare. Are you ready to find out about the rose products I have? Some of these are good, some are average and some are simply the best. Click on the Read More button right away!

Fuschia Blush Rose and Honey Soap free Face Wash: I received this product last year as a part of February month Blushboxx. I had emptied half the bottle and was saving the rest for review purpose. This gel like face wash is a soap free formulation and doesn’t lather much. Love the fact that it comes in a glass bottle but hate the fact that it is priced at INR 150. Contains rose and honey extracts and will not dry out the skin. This face wash didn’t impress my oily skin. Normal to dry skin people would like this face wash.

Urban Botanics Rose Water: If you are following my blog, you would have already known how much I love this product. This is my current toner and I also spoke about it in my previous post. I refrigerate this rose water to increase the longevity. Rose water is a boon for oily skin and the chilling mist calms and refreshes my skin. Check out the full review of this product here.

Inatur Rose Face Pack: This face pack was also a part of February month Blushboxx. I’ve only used this face pack few times, as I didn’t want to empty it until I wrote a review. It claims to be a daily nourishment pack for normal, dry and sensitive skin. I will not recommend using face packs daily as it might be harmful for skin’s natural barrier. So, this gentle pack can be used twice or thrice a week. Though meant for normal to dry skin, this face pack containing pure rose oil, almond oil, aloe vera and Vitamin E can also be used by oily skin people. If you would like me to do a full review on this, please comment below.

Rose Water Rich Facial Sheet Mask: My dad’s friend gifted me this when he returned from Japan. He gave six of these, out of which I have used four. This sheet mask has rose water, hyaluronic acid and 35 kinds of vegetable extracts and claims to give clear and moisturized skin. The serum in this mask smells heavenly and just like any other sheet mask, this one also has excess serum. I refrigerate the sheet mask and leave it on my skin for 20 – 30 minutes. This method works great for my oily skin which feels refreshed, and nourished. Can’t say that the mask clears the skin, but it does impart an even tone look. I really enjoy this mask and I wish I had many of these.

Organic Harvest Wild Rose Serum Sheet Mask: I got this sheet mask in one of my Fab bags last year but I don’t remember the exact month😓. I love Organic Harvest as a brand😍. This sheet mask contains certified organic ingredients and is made of biodegradable cellulose sheet. This one claims to have one week of nutritive serum for skin brightening. I haven’t used the mask yet and hence cannot comment about its performance, but I do know one thing – it may have one week’s worth of nutritive serum but, using the mask once isn’t going to give one week’s nourishment (like applying few drops of serum daily on face for one week). The mask contains fantastic ingredients and I have a positive feeling that I will love this one. Do let me know if you want me to review this sheet mask soon.

Mirah Belle British Tea Rose Skin Brightening Face Cream: I got the sample version of this British Tea Rose Face cream as a part of my Smytten trials. This was my first Mirah Belle product and I was very curious about this brand as I had seen many bloggers advertising this brand. Their packaging is adorable 😍 and its hard to resist a product with such cute packaging. This face cream is suitable for all skin types. It leaves the skin feeling soft and smooth. I haven’t used this face cream long enough to notice any skin brightening effect. Will test it out for few weeks and post an update.

The Body Shop British Rose Body Yogurt: The Body Shop needs no introduction. The one I have here is a sample of British Rose body yogurt. TBS Body yogurts are lightweight moisturizers which will be absorbed by the skin in less than 15 seconds. They are perfect for summers as they are instantly absorbed and will not leave you sweaty or greasy. The British rose variant has a mild, soothing fragrance and is 100% vegan. I like using their body yogurts in summers, but for winters, you’ll either need reapplication or a body butter. The biggest con with these body yogurts is that they contain alcohol as their second ingredient in their ingredients list which isn’t good. If you need a detailed review on these body yogurts, please leave a comment below.

Iba Halal Care Attar Spray Real Rose: Once upon a time😜, I ordered this from Amazon seeing the positive reviews. This was my first product from the brand – Iba halal. Many like this brand because their products are halal and affordable. I purchased this attar spray because attars are long lasting. Unlike most deos which spray gas along with the fragrance, this spray dispenses a mist of attar liquid. So, we are getting our money’s value. Though the attar smells exactly like rose water, it is too strong. I generally like strong fragrances, but this one hits you in the face. As I don’t like to waste products, I am now using this as a room spray. Three sprays are enough for my whole room. Now, you can imagine how strong this would be if you were to wear this attar.

Did you like this post? What’s your favourite ingredient in skincare? Would you like me to do more posts on my product collection? Let me know your answers in the comment below.

Reach for the stars ✨

-Vibhushitha

One thought on “My Rose skincare collection

Leave a comment